The J-pop girl group Perfume recently wrapped up their fan club tour with the final show in Shizuoka, where members Nocchi (Ayano Omoto), Kashiyuka (Yuka Kashino), and A-chan (Ayaka Nishiwaki) announced the release of their new album this summer and an accompanying domestic arena tour starting in September. 

The new release will be the vocal and dance trio’s seventh studio album, arriving two years after their previous set, “Cosmic Explorer.” The yet-untitled project will contain the singles “Tokyo Girl,” “If You Wanna,” and “Mugen Mirai” along with newly recorded tracks produced by longtime collaborator Yasutaka Nakata. 

A-chan told fans that the new album will contain lots of new music along with their recent singles: “We’ve finished recording and we really, really love all of the songs.” 

The arena tour promoting the new album will kick off Sept. 21, which marks the anniversary of the group’s major label debut. Perfume’s first arena tour in two years will start from Nagano, where the girls have never performed before, and make stops in 9 cities around the country for 18 concerts. 

Text: Billboard JAPAN / Photo: Courtesy Photo