June 5th, 2018 – Singapore – WSTR have announced their signing to Hopeless Records, and shared “Bad to the Bone”, the exciting first single off their upcoming album ‘Identity Crisis’, out August 31st. Fans can watch the music video on the Hopeless Records YouTube channel here:


Speaking to the new record ‘Identity Crisis’, vocalist Sammy Clifford expressed the band’s desire to push the band’s songwriting, take chances, and bring some swagger into the album.  "We've added all these different genres into our sound while keeping the WSTR roots. This record is about putting the simple things together well and trying to make them great.”

Working once again with long-time friend and producer, Seb Barlow (Neck Deep, As It Is), WSTR channeled the energy of the classics they grew up on and blasted forward with guitar solos, adlibs, and sing-a-long choruses that defiantly punches through the crowd.

WSTR is Sammy Clifford (vocals), Alex Tobijanski (bass), Andy Makin (drums), and Tom Hawkes (guitar).

‘Identity Crisis’ Track Listing:

1. Tell Me More
2. Crisis
3. Bad to the Bone
4. Promiscuous
5. The Latest
6. Silly Me
7. Fling
8. Hide Everything Sharp
9. See You In Hell

10. Ashtray

11. Riddle Me This